Editorial Board

Founder & Editor-in-Chief
Tirtha Prasad Mukhopadhyay
Associate Professor, Digital Arte y Empresa, Universidad de Guanajuato, Campus Irapuato-Salamanca, Mexico.
Email: chiefeditor@rupkatha.com

Founder & Managing Editor
Tarun Tapas Mukherjee
Assistant Professor & Head, Department of English, Bhatter College, Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, India.
Email: editor@rupkatha.com

Art Editor
Reynaldo Thompson
Lecturer, School of Digital Arts, Universidad de Guanajuato, Mexico. Email: thompson@ugto.mx

Assistant Art Editor
Israel Lopez Ramirez
School of Digital Arts, Universidad de Guanajuato.
Email: kocka69@hotmail.com

Advisory Board

Amrit Sen
Reader in English, Department of English & Other Modern European Languages, Visva-Bharati, Santiniketan, India.
Email: amritsen@gmail.com.

Anita Singh
Professor in English, Department of English, Banaras Hindu University, Banaras, India.
Email: anita_bhu@ymail.com.

Basudeb Chakraborti
Professor of English, Department of English, Formerly Dean, the Faculty of Arts and Commerce, University of Kalyani, India.
E-mail: basudeb_c@rediffmail.com.

Himadri Lahiri
Professor, Department of English, Burdwan University, West Bengal, India.
Email: hlahiri@gmail.com.

K. Satchidanandan
Former Professor of English at Christ College, Calicut University and former Secretary, Sahitya Akademi (Delhi),  poet, critic, editor  and translator.
Email: satchida@gmail.com

Mark L. Kamrath
Professor, Department of English, University of Central Florida, USA.
Email: mark.kamrath@ucf.edu.

Miguel Lopez Astorga
Associate Professor, Institute of Humanistic Studies “Juan Ignacio Molina”, University of Talca, Chile. Director (Editor-in-Chief) Universum. Journal of Humanities and Social Sciences.
Email: milopez@utalca.cl

Mohammad A. Quayum
Professor, Department of English Language and Literature, Human Sciences Division, International Islamic University Malaysia, Jalan Gombak, Kuala Lumpur 53100, Malaysia.
Email: mquayum@gmail.com

Pabitra Kumar Mishra
Principal, Bhatter College, Dantan, Paschim Medinipur, India.
Email: principal@bhattercollege.ac.in

Pramod K. Nayar
Deparment of English, University of Hyderabad, India. Email: pramodknayar@gmail.com

Rajesh Kochhar
Honorary Professor, Panjab University, Mathematics Department, Chandigarh & Indian Institute of Science Education and  Research, Mohali, Former Director NISTADS (CSIR), New Delhi.
Email: rkochhar2000@yahoo.com

Sajal Kumar Bhattacharya 
Professor, Kazi Najrul University, Asansol, West Bengal, India.
Email: sajal.bhattacharya@knuedu.in.

Sanjukta Dasgupta
Professor, Department of English Language & Literature, Dean, Faculty of Arts, Calcutta University, India.
Email: dasgupta.sanjukta@gmail.com.

Shormishtha Panja
Professor of English, Former President, Shakespeare Society of India, Department of English, University of Delhi, India.
Email: panjashormishtha@gmail.com

Editorial Board

Antônio Márcio da Silva
Language Coordinator in Portuguese, University of Kent, UK.
Email: marnat_brz@yahoo.co.uk

Arjundeb Sensarma
Assistant Professor, Centre for Endangered Languages, Manuscriptology and Folkloristics, RNT School of Indian Languages & Culture Studies, Assam university, Silchar, India.
Email:arjundebsensarma@gmail.com

Asha Choubey
Head & Reader in English, Dept. of Humanities IET, MJP Rohilkhand University, Bareilly, India.
Email: asha.choubey@yahoo.com.

Ashes Gupta
Reader, Department of English, Tripura University, (A Central University), Suryamaninagar, Tripura, India.
Email: ash_gray@rediffmail.com

Carolina Ferrer
Associate Professor, Department of Literary Studies, the University of Quebec at Montreal (UQAM), Canada.
Email: ferrer.carolina@uqam.ca

David Layton
Professor, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences, DeVry University, USA.
Email: dlayton@devry.edu

Doro Wiese
Lecturer, Comparative Literature & Gender Studies, Utrecht University, Netherlands.
Email: D.Wiese@uu.nl

Eleni Gemtou
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Philosophy and History of Science, University of Athens, Athens, Greece.
Email: egemtos@phs.uoa.gr

Enrico Beltramini
Lecturer, Department of Religious Studies, Santa Clara University, United States.
Email: ebeltramini@scu.edu

Fatima Fernandez Morales
Independent writer, Guanajuato, México.
Email: braunbohn@gmail.com.

Gabriela Farías
Independent Researcher and Artist, Puebla, Mexico.
Email: farias.islas@gmail.com

Indrani Datta (Chaudhuri)
Lecturer, Department of English, Vidyasagar University, Midnapore, India.
Email: Indranidatta71@gmail.com.

Indranil Acharya
Lecturer Department of English, Vidyasagar University, Midnapore, India.
Email: acharya.indranil@gmail.com.

Isabel   Pinto
Postdoctoral Fellow, Research   Centre   for   Communication   and Culture,   Catholic   University of Portugal.
Email: vilhalpandos@hotmail.com

Joanna Tuczynska
Coordinator for Indian Culture, Asian Studies Centre, University of Gdansk,Poland and a PhD Candidate, University of Warsaw.
Email: arohi@wp.pl

Kanta Kochhar-Lindgren
Associate Professor, Performance Studies, University of Washington, Bothell, WA 98011-1713. Director, Folded Paper Dance.
Email: kkochhar@uwb.edu

Krishna KBS
Assistant Professor in English, Central University of Himachal Pradesh, Dharamshala.
Email: chiefeditor@springmagazine.net.

Mahitosh Mandal
Assistant Professor of English, Presidency University, Kolkata, India.
Email: mandalmahitosh@gmail.com

Maria-Ana Tupan
Professor at the University of Bucharest, Romania.
Email: m_tupan@yahoo.com

Martin Paul Eve
Lecturer in English Literature, University of Lincoln, Brayford Pool, Lincoln, LN6 7TS.
Email: meve@lincoln.ac.uk

Maureen  Mulligan
Senior  Lecturer,  University  of  Las  Palmas  de  Gran Canaria  in  the  Canary  Islands,  Spain.
Email: maureen.mulligan@ulpgc.es

Rachel McCoppin
Professor, Morse Distinguished Teaching Professor, Liberal Arts and Education Department, University of Minnesota Crookston.
Email: mccoppin@umn.edu

Rohit Kumar Dasgupta
Lecturer, University of Southamton, UK.
Email: R.K.Dasgupta@soton.ac.uk

Spyridon Chairetis
University of Oxford, United Kingdom, DPhil/ PhD researcher in Modern Languages & Cultural Studies. Email: spyridon.chairetis@seh.ox.ac.uk

Sruti Bala
Assistant Professor, Theatre Studies/Theaterwetenschap, University of Amsterdam, Nieuwe Doelenstr. 16, 1012 CP Amsterdam.
Email: S.Bala@uva.nl

Subhajit Sen Gupta
Assistant Professor in English, Department of English, Vidyasagar University.
Email: ssengupta2000@rediffmail.com

Subhashis Das
Independent, Researcher on Megaliths, India.
Email: subdas.hzb@gmail.com

Sudeshna Mukherjee
Assistant Professor,Department of Women Studies, University of Bangalore, Jnana Bharathi Campus, Bangalore-560056, India.
Email: sudeshna_socio@rediffmail.com

Vibha Sharma
Assistant Professor, Department of English, Aligarh Muslim University, India.
Email: vibz_s@yahoo.co.in.


 

Subscribe for Email Alerts

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

About the Journal

The Rupkatha Journal on Interdisciplinary Studies in Humanities derives its name from ‘rup’ (form) and ‘katha’ (words), which, when combined, mean ‘myth’ in Bengali. The journal gets its inspiration from the etymology and goes by the principle that anything which has a form, visual or mental, can come under focus. Rupkatha was founded as a non-profit non-commercial open access initiative in India in 2008 by Tirtha Prasad Mukhopadhyay and Tarun Tapas Mukherjee and the journal continues to support and spread awareness about OA in India and abroad. More

Open Access Statement

The journal allows readers to freely read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of its articles and to use them for any other lawful purpose. The articles and book reviews and other published items are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.

Indexing and Archiving

The Rupkatha Journal is a widely recognized scholarly journal from India which maintains international standards of publication following strict editorial and review policies. It has been included into the following prestigious directories, databases and lists:
  • Elsevier Scopus
  • ERIH PLUS
  • EBSCO Database
  • MLA International Directory
  • Directory of Open Access scholarly Resources
  • Google Scholar
  • The Keepers Registry
  • JournalSeek
  • Ulrichs Web Global Serials Directory
  • More

Report Plagiarism

All submitted articles are checked for potential unethical practices. In case any article is found to be plagiarized before publication, we will reject the submission and blacklist the author. If any article is found to be plagiarized or reported by anybody to have been plagiarized even after publication, we will REMOVE the article with a notice for the misdeed of the author. Please report plagiarism at editor@rupkatha.com.